Money and how much do we really need?

I have been looking at a camera I could not afford at present e.g. H4D-50 by Hasselblad it’s a wonderful high-resolution camera, but at £20,000, and I need 3 lenses for it and new lap top this come to just a little under £ 30,000 (sterling) – I know it’s a lot, but think of it as a top of the range car that will earn you money, the car will be sitting on the drive way or road devaluing by the day and NOT earning you any money.  The camera can and will earn its value once I have it.

I have been thinking for a long time now, how will i ever be able to afford this camera?  It’s a lot and if I went to a bank they would probably say GO AWAY and do not be silly you do not need this camera, but I know once I have it the high paid work will follow and I would hopefully pay for it within 6-12 months.  So the bank or other financial institution have said no to the loan in any context, so how do you get it??

That is the $64,000 question how to raise £30,000 – in the past I have always been looking to raise and earn money in the region of £1000-2000 per month through earnings, this make an OK lifestyle, but what I really need is a lot more disposable income say an extra £5000 plus per month on top of my usual salary, hopefully more, so I can buy the camera outright in cash at the end of say 6-7 months.

So it is now time to think BIG, and take a risk or two on something to raise this cash, But how???    I do not know yet, but I know I want this to be done via my photography some how and get a run on some digital downloads on my photographs or get people to but large prints.  A crowd funding idea is a little too small for this kind of venture, I have to think big and get some exposure for my photography, please visit

http://www.imagesfromaroundtheworld.com 

Buy some photographs to help me get this camera.

Also you could buy a print subscription from

http://www.printsbypost.com

Alternatively there may be an anonymous benefactor out there somewhere with too much money, or wants a tax right off as a gift, or who just likes my photograph and would not miss £ 30,000, I will happily take the gift and of course supply you with some large prints, personalize books of images you select etc as a thank you.  I know that is a long short, but it is worth a shot.

If you have any suggestions of ways of getting my photography selling in droves at low cost, then please drop me a line and suggest something.

If you can Re Tweet, or face book, tell people about my photography to your readers about my web site etc that would be appreciated. On my web site I have many types of photography something for everybody.  You could commission me to take some photographs for you, as I would be open to all types of legal offers in ways to get this camera within the next 6 months if at all possible.

So it’s over to you people of the internet and lets see what happens

Thanks for reading

Michael

Leave a Reply

