Deepavali Open House 2011 – Happy Deepavali

Happy Deepavali to all my new friends

What a welcome to the Deepavali Open House at Times Square today, I was greeted as a foreginer, but welcomed as a friend, with handshakes, many Happy Deepavali given and received, and the friendliest welcome I have had in ages at a large gatherting of people for a fantastic food and friendshp event.

It’s the first time I had ever been to this type of event as it’s not celebrated as much in the UK or Europe where I am from.  I enjoyed your company – so thank you all in Penang for the welcomes you gave me.

Some photos from the event can be seen below:

Enjoy

Michael

Deepavali Open House 2011

Leave a Reply

